Tags

, , , , , , ,

Cardigan: Miso; Skinnies: Topshop

Nearly wrote a bad headline, who doesn’t like a good Aztec? I mean, print! Well thankfully I do 😉 I’ve been on a print spree lately and have been flying through the sales here in UK getting my hands on any pretty print!

The above cardigan has a great print and vamps up an outfit quite easily, especially with these red skinnies.

I’ve also been feeling inspired by the nail art that I’ve been seeing on WIWT that I decided to get some nail art pens from Topshop and tried making my own aztec-inspired nails!

Here’s what I managed to do after my mock exam yesterday:

Left to Right: Blue Moon (317), Mint Green (304) & Lemon (307)

I painted my nails all three colours to add variety.

I had Blue Moon on my thumbs, followed by Mint Green and finally Lemon. My canvas is ready! 😀

I found the art pens difficult at first to apply since it’s a metal tip but oh well, practice makes perfect! Here’s my first attempt at fun aztec nails. A bit wobbly but the colours make me smile so I’m okay with it 😉

Have an awesome weekend, wherever you are! 😀

♥ P E A C H E S