Tags

, , , , , , ,

Was mocktailed and fine dined in the beautiful Tower Restaurant by the significant other for Valentine’s. I’ve to say I’m not much of a fine dining person myself, but the Doctor partner wanted to celebrate in a fancy place so of course, I couldn’t turn it down!

We went all out, and were so stuffed by the end of the night that dessert was quite difficult to swallow! The food was delicious (you have to try the Tower Venison Wellington), service was great and overall a relaxing ambience.

To us, everyday is Valentine’s but it’s always nice to go out and celebrate 😀 The significant other and I have been together for more than three years now but it still feels like we only just got together. To many more happy days together!

Dress by ASOS; Kimono cardigan by H&M; Bag by Cambridge Satchel Company; Suede wedges by Mary x Clarks

I’ve been wearing my 11″ metallic silver satchel to death these days because it’s such a great sized handbag/clutch! A lady complimented the bag in the lift after dinner – you can’t go wrong with leather satchels 😉

I am currently on my Reading Week (which means no classes, and we’re supposed to ‘study’) at the moment, and away from Newcastle! I’m now spending a few days in Edinburgh (my home away from home) and found a great bargain in Clarks with these amazingly comfortable and sexy suede wedges on sale at £59.99 from £120! Who knew Clarks did sexy and comfortable shoes? I love a good bargain!

How did you spend your Valentine’s Day?

♥ P E A C H E S