“Missing someone gets easier every day because even though it’s one day further from the last time you saw each other, it’s one day closer to the next time you will.”
– Anonymous

2012 is shaping up to be a stupidly morose affair.

Finding hilarity in every single, minute thing has become almost a life mission of mine, which may or may not speak to a deeper struggle with the emotional sandstorm that’s been building up inside my chest since last week.

But that’s okay, guys, really!

In fact, I think it’s almost preferable.

Flouncing around in monochromatic colours reminds me of a simpler time, though if I allow myself to stick my feet into the freezing waters of reality it quickly reverts to its original purpose as the traditional colour palette of the bereaved.

And really, as a general rule, I try to steer clear of immersing any limbs in cold water.

As you do.

Anyway, just a note to God’s recent stock acquisition (clearly, ‘eerily life-like robot’ is a big part of my personality profile) – and because he always understood it better in his native tongue, Google translate had to do the job for me… which, by my own rudimentary skills tells me it is probably 70% grammatically incorrect.

爷爷,我每天都想念你。我们都很好,希望你好好休息。直到我们再次见面,也许上帝让你在他的手臂永远。

xo, minty

