Tags

, , , ,

So what happens when you’ve run out of clean clothes and the only ones hanging all crisp in the wardrobe is a rack full of this:

No, not women shirts but men shirts. Shirts that make a man look so big, strong and, yes, dashing. Yes, it works even if it’s from that scene in Risky Business when Tom Cruise starts doing this:

So what did I do? I start rummaging through the significant other’s clothes trying to find something decent to wear. I decided to be creative and make a paperbag skirt with one of the shirts! I’m a petite 5’2″ so if you are taller – a bigger shirt would be better!

Here’s how I do Tom Cruise:

Practically drowning! So here’s how I turned a shirt into a paperbag skirt, with NO scissors needed (did I hear a sigh of relief?):

Step #1:

  • The upper part of the shirt should be fitted around your waist with the collar around your waist.
  • For a paperbag skirt effect, fit the shirt at your smallest waist area!
  • Button it tight until it sits fine on your waist!

Step #2:

  • Take the sleeves and make one knot in front of you.
  • Make sure you tuck in the outside bits under this knot if it bothers you that there are bits sticking out (like collar tips for instance).

Step #3:

  • Take the excess sleeves and make a knot/bowtie/however you like tying your knots!
  • No matter how you tie it, it’s still going to look cool anyway!

You now have your own DIY paperbag skirt! How easy was that?!

Unbutton some of the lower buttons to give the skirt a sexy parting!;)

Easy peasy to do on your own, is funky to wear and one-of-a-kind YAY! 😀

If you’ve done this before, I’d love to see it! If you have not, what are you waiting for? Raid the nearest male’s closet!! Just make sure you iron the sleeves out once you’re done using them 😉

The silent stalker of a BF is hopefully not going to get too upset at me – I didn’t iron the sleeves when I was done with it. Oopsies.

♥ P E A C H E S

