Tags

, , , , , , ,

Topshop white shirt with star detailing, Maison Martin Margiela black metal ring, Essie nail polish in Miss Matched

Some days, I wake up and dread the idea of showing up for work.

Mostly because I have like, a million flights of stairs to climb each morning (you’d think I’d be used to it by now but this un-athletic body clearly wants absolutely nothing to do with any of that “exercise” business), but also because there’s only so many outfit combinations you can concoct when layering is a pre-cursor for a deadly heat stroke.

In retrospect, I was probably starting to look like Sideshow Bob with all the neon and the prints in crazy colours anyway.. so I stripped it all back to the basics: A black-and-white outfit.

I mean, if it’s good enough for a panda bear, then it sure as hell is good enough for me.

‘Cos who doesn’t dream of being a panda bear?

.

.

.

You scoff now, but I have irrefutable evidence:

This would be funny if it weren’t just so plain depressing. Even if it is in the name of conservation and research.

And whilst we keep busy with silly attempts to style ourselves, our pets, and our animals in captivity as cheap Pandas, the real McCoys are adopting our habits and infiltrating human society in small but arguably defined ways:

Just another Panda-sized step closer to world domination..

xo, minty

