Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Β Dress: Vila, Ring: House of Harlow, Satchel: Cambridge Satchel, Belt: Primark

A simple outfit mixing golds and silvers together! I wore it to a friend’s birthday dinner in Las Iguanas in Newcastle after my Monday exam, and it was a really warm night out! Good company, good food, and there were cute men too. Hehe.

Oh, and that DIY wrap bracelet as mentioned in the title?

Just like Minty (and looks like a few of our blog readers too!), making jewellery has been quite stress relieving for me whenever I do find the time or make the time for it. After numerous attempts at finding my way around eBay just 2 weeks ago (yes, I am slow at keeping up with you savvy eBaying people!), I managed to buy basic tools and ingredients (pliers, jumprings, cord ends, beads) really cheaply on the UK eBay site!

Since I am currently into wrap bracelets (but they cost SO much), I decided to make one with whatever limited resources I had:

I was quite happy with my first attempt at making a wrap bracelet! Those cord ends are SO difficult to close though. Nimble fingers, I need.

I like the simplicity of the bracelet, the gold with hints of lime-green stones. I wore it with the above outfit last night to a friend’s birthday dinner and it was complimented on so I’m pleased! πŸ˜€

This bracelet was made the night before my Monday exam (Professional Ethics) which I was groaning about, and I was clearly stressing out over the exam. I took a break and decided to concentrate on something other than studying. Result!

Unfortunately, the exam itself was HORRID and everyone was complaining about it. 😦 As it is the first centrally assessed paper (we’re the Bar Standards Board’s guinea pigs), all the rest of the Bar schools in the UK (11 in total) had the same paper. Reaction? Difficult. Vague. Ambiguous. Contradicting.

HOW DO YOU EXPECT STUDENTS TO DO ANSWER?! *rantrantrantrantrant*

It’s very worrying when the passing mark is 60%. Besides that, BOTH sections [multiple choice questions (MCQ) and short answer questions (SAQ)] need to be passed at 60% each too, to actually pass the whole bloody paper *cry*

Now do you understand why I am freaking out? 😦 😦 😦

So what did I do? I went straight home after the exam.

…and made another wrap bracelet.

The next exams I have are on the 11th and 12th of April, so I am sitting in the library all day everyday envying those sitting out in the sun on the warm grass.

Sigh.

Life of a Bar student.

I hope you’re all having a better start to the week than I am!

β™₯ P E A C H E S

