Tags

,

I am well-aware that I am trailing despondently behind the in-crowd by about 7 light-years, but that doesn’t make me any less excited about this.

Behold the latest addition to my denim family: 7 for all Mankind’s “Rickie” boyfriend jeans.

http://www.theoutnet.com/product/254890

ISN’T SHE GORGEOUS?

I’M SO STOKED RIGHT NOW, I CAN’T STOP CAPS-ING ALL MY LETTERS!!!

I mean, sure I’ve resisted this trend for years for a number of reasons…

1)      Boyfriend jeans are for really slim/tall/leggy people.

2)      You, Minty, are none of these things.

3)      Boyfriend jeans have a tendency to visually cut a short person in half.

4)      Minty, you are a short person. These jeans WILL visually shorten you even further.

5)      You live at that imaginary line, exactly where Humidity Hell is located (a.k.a the Equator); you can barely stand to wear cotton-twill pants all week long, much less don denim on your only off-day.

6)      98% of all boyfriend jeans look really unflattering.

7)      The remaining 2% are unreasonably priced.

 

… but today, a larger, divine voice spoke to me through the clouds of logical reasoning, undermining my fundamental resistance to this strain of denim in one swift motion:

1)      60% OFF.

I don’t know about any of you guys, but that’s a good enough reason for me to take the plunge.

I’ll probably cry about this later, but I’ll let Future Minty deal with it. That chick is way wiser than I am.

She’ll know what to do.

But in the meantime, LOOK HOW COOL THESE CELEBRITIES LOOK IN THEIR BOYFRIEND JEANS!!!

xo, minty

