Tags

, , , , , , ,

For Minty:

(Heheh you know you can’t resist sparkly stuff, Mints! It’s also sparklier in real life… *nudge nudge*)

***

It’s the start of a new week (again), and things are picking up at this pro-bono (free legal aid to the public) where I am ‘working’ at in my university. I’ve always liked the idea of free legal service but sadly in Malaysia its importance is not emphasised enough.

There were times (when I was working in a law firm back in Borneo during my gap year) when we’d have people walk in, in desperate need of legal service but unable to afford to pay for the services. The ones who walked in were mostly from the rural jungle, who spent their fortunes just to get into town. It’s a sad sight, so we do give free legal service (my dad comes from the Highlands, so he helps out when he can). It’s very satisfying to see such huge relieved smiles on their faces, especially on the little ones! πŸ˜€

That is why, whenever I feel shitty (which is most times while doing the Bar), I remind myself how privileged I am to be studying overseas and that the Bar will be over soon! πŸ˜€

Therefore, this tee never fails to make me feel that much better:

Blazer by H&M; Bag by Cambridge Satchel Company; Ring by House of Harlow 1960

Sometimes it’s the thought on knowing you can make someone’s life easier, that gives me the motivation to work harder.

Because even if I may not be perfect, but parts of me are pretty awesome.

Yeahhhhhh.

β™₯ P E A C H E S

