Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Forever 21 top, Fluxus grey-marl vest, American Apparel leggings, Diva faux pearl necklace, Gorjana & random old silver beaded Prayer bracelet (similar here), Muji bag, Meizko studded flats

Saw this nail tutorial over at The Beauty Department and decided to try it out for myself, largely because I happened to have an old box of unused reinforcement rings leftover from my days in total abandonment unfair imprisonment the middle of nowhere boarding school… lounging in the corner of my table, mocking me every time I reach for a fresh post-it…

Anyway.

One botched nail, three minor screw-ups, several stretched-out reinforcement rings (that’s what happens when you think you know better than a tutorial) and many, many splotches of silver and navy polish later… I finally did it.

YAY.

It’s a fantastic departure from my usual nail routine, and totally easy-peasy as well, which is probably another reason why I decided to give it a go.

And you should too.

You can thank me later.

xo, minty

