Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sorry for the lack of updates, but the past few days have been hectic because it was my big brother’s wedding here in Borneo! I actually missed the church day wedding by 30 minutes 😦 but I managed to take some family photos in the end!

Thank YOU all so much for helping me choose what to wear, from this post! Imagine wearing a tight dress on the plane while doing makeup (especially when I’m not great at it)…is not easy!

My sister-in-law (I have a sister now!) looked extremely beautiful in her wedding dress! Here’s the beautiful couple:

Dress by Lipsy; Sunburst Ring by House of Harlow

My 3-week diet/exercise plan to fit into this size 6 dress worked too, the dress fit me like a glove! 😀 In fact, I had a lot of comments I lost weight (yes!) and then they started laughing at me in disbelief when I told them it was specially for the wedding.

“But it’s not even your wedding! HAHAHAHA” 

Grandma was especially shocked. “Why so skinny! You better eat more!” 

Er, have they seen my thighs yet?!

In fact, I was so focused on losing weight to fit my 1st dress that I forgot about my dinner reception dress. It was a size 8 dress and throughout the night the dress kept slipping southwards! FML.

If you didn’t know that this blog is made up of TWO awesome people (hehe), well, now you know. It’s Minty and I at my brother’s wedding dinner reception! Say hello to us:

On Minty: Top & Skirt by Zara; Shoes by Gorman; Clutch by Clare Vivier; Necklaces are DIY Von Truese chains & Ringostan.

On Peaches: Weaved dress by Lipsy; Earrings are Vintage; Shoes by ASOS

I’m so happy to be back in Borneo (for 3 weeks) after a few taxing months of studying the Bar in the UK. It’s such a great break after so much work and late nights. I just hope my exams went well and I’m definitely not looking forward to classes in January 😦

Have a great start to the week everyone! Just 5 more sleeps until Christmas!! Yay!

♥ P E A C H E S

