Tags

, ,

I’m aware I’m turning my corner of the blog into a rabidly constant (and transparent) plug for all-things Australian, but I had to share with you, the latest item on my ‘NEED LIST’.

Not want.

Need.

Ksubi Alberceque Cut-off Shorts, USD 180

Colour! And denim! Coloured denim! What’s not to love? Although I was eyeing those J Brand coloured denim shorts too, a while ago. Not too sure why I didn’t purchase those, although I suspect it may have had something to do with my spending money on other things… And also because I abhor having to buy things off the Internet when I’m unsure about sizing.

But Ksubis, I could buy online with my eyes closed.

Which really reminds me – Ksubi used to have the BEST sales. As in, physical sale in an actual warehouse, and not online.

Old school.

But back when Ksubi was still Tsubi, I was the kind of kid who didn’t find many things wrong with the idea of skipping class to attend intense Ksubi (Tsubi?) sales in Toorak.

Well, actually, if I’m being honest, I didn’t find anything wrong with it at all.

(DEAR GOD, PLEASE NEVER LET MY PARENTS FIND THIS BLOG.)

Hey, look. Don’t judge me.

THOSE SALES WERE THE BEST!!

Even though it was always an event which was wraught with distress. I mean, after all the corralling, the shoving, the pushing, and the grabbing.. who the hell has the kind of energy to try on 3 pairs of jeans in 5 minutes or risk having a sales associate (with stopwatch in hand … !!!! ) batter your door down?

The memory of the banality of it all makes me want to chew my nails off.

Were those people aware jeans are a %$#^$*& to put on and take off in a hurry?

Were they?! WERE THEY?!

… it was still an awesome sale though. I got more jeans than I really should have at dirt cheap prices.

xo, minty

