Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’d like to give a huge THANK YOU to ALL of you who helped me to decide on what to wear to my brother’s wedding here! Your comments and advice were most helpful, and so…I have decided to wear dress number…….TWO!!

I did mention that the dress is a wee bit tight around the waist and so I decided to take action to tone up my physique a bit. I am normally a Size 8 due to my curves (sigh), but this dress is a Size 6!

Therefore, to feel comfortable after a long-haul flight (20 hours-ish) and drive straight to the airport, I would need to trim down. I had 3 weeks to go for the wedding so this is what I started on: the Dukan diet. Basically, it is a tamer version of the Atkins diet (which completely cuts out carbs) where it starts with a protein-only diet followed by a more balanced diet regime (when veggies + carbs are re-introduced) which is designed to ensure you never put the weight back on.

My Healthy Diet

Now I’m not a fan of diets, but this diet proved appealing to me. So I tweaked it a bit. I did completely cut out carbs for 1 week (last week) but I made sure I had vegetables in my meals. I made a lot of broths, soups and rarely fried.

This week, I have started introducing carbs but only eating it during the day (before 3pm) either for breakfast OR lunch. When I do get cravings between meals, I depend on my Weight Watchers yoghurt.

It has also helped that I have stopped drinking alcohol for more than a year now, and have recently stopped eating chocolates and cookies!

So how am I feeling so far?

Just to let you know…weirdly enough I feel…GREAT! πŸ˜€ I feel healthier, my stomach doesn’t perpetually feel bloated nor do I feel guilty for being such a glutton. I have been able to make my number 2s with ease daily, and I am not bothered with bad smells in the toilet (which happens when you go on a protein-only diet). Best thing? My dress fits me quite comfortably now! Yay! πŸ˜€

Now before anyone goes strict on this diet, I HAVE been doing exercises in spite of my very hectic schedule: Pilates and BodyRock! Do check out BodyRock, Zuzana is amazing and her workouts are way intense!

I hope to do this in the long-term, and only indulge in sweeties once in a while! This is taking discipline, and if I can do the Bar…I can definitely do this. GO ME!!

Emergency Dress

Of course, just in case my body decides to stay bloated after a long flight (due to water retention in the body) I have an emergency 2nd dress for my brother’s wedding. What do you think?

It is a slinky pleat maxi dress from ThePopLook in grey which was featured in a previous post. I’ve themed it with a metallic skinny belt from ASOS, a bib necklace (for illustration purposes), and a House of Harlow 1960 ring.

So what do you think of the dress? Yay or Nay for the day church wedding?

8 more sleeps before my mock exams, 10 sleeps before my real exams, and 17 sleeps before I fly home to Borneo for the wedding! πŸ˜€

It’s the weekend!

β™₯ P E A C H E S

