Tags

, , , ,

An oversized aran knit jumper knitted by my grandaunt who lives in Coventry, I’ve never actually worn it since it arrived for my birthday (and as a welcoming present to UK) years ago.

It’s oversized, unflattering and scratchy.

I don’t know what got into me today but I took it out from the storage box. And boy, does it keep you warm! None of that fancy thin sweaters bit which can’t even do its bloody job! I’m proud to say, grandaunt, that you have some fancy-schmanzy skills! 😀 Something to keep me warm for the coming winter, and handmade with love. A dash of bright blue and I’m all set:

The trick is to wear something underneath, besides your bra. That’ll keep the scratching at bay! Plus, oversized anything is in now.

Last week I was one of the 25 lucky ones who managed to bag themselves a limited edition 13″ Cambridge Satchel Company satchel in Berry Blue in conjunction with Anti-Bullying week (10% of the proceeds go to the cause)! The colour is so bright and vibrant that it almost looks fluorescent. It even came with free embossing, so I had mine done in silver. I was so pleased when it arrived in 5 days!

As of now I’ve got 3 satchels from the same company…I really need to limit myself!

I hope your mid-week has been going great, I can’t wait for my advocacy session to end tomorrow at 4pm…then the weekend will be here!

♥ P E A C H E S

