Tags

, , , , , , , ,

One of the best things about being a student again is that I am allowed to dress like one. University hoodies, sport shoes, etc. The slouchier, the better.

Then there’s the issue of tights. LOTS of them. Specifically graphic tights.

Shopping around in my closet, I found a pair of floral graphic tights I had chucked in one of the boxes. I’ve only worn them once – to a Lady Gaga’s concert back in 2009. I’m not too adventurous when it comes to my legs… but okay, I try. (Well, it was more like I couldn’t find my black tights!)

Bag: Cambridge Satchel Company; Skirt: Jane Norman; Shoes: TOMS

Graphic tights can add some jazz to your legs, and in my case today 3 girlfriends found it super cute. The only male on the table said nothing and I’ve got a suspicious feeling it’s definitely one of those man-repeller piece of clothing :p

Everyone on the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC) across England & Wales get Fridays off so we can go to our respective Inns (I’m in Lincoln’s Inn) on the weekend for dinings where we yes, literally dine. Spent today with some mates in the university to get work done so we can party with more ease on the weekend!

Under my ex-university hoodie was more man-repeller stuff from my “Hate Men” days:

My dad had expressed his dislike to this shirt before, I think he was offended because his services as the family ATM was unappreciated.

L-R Clockwise: Primark, Minty’s DIY, Peaches’ DIY, Beaded bracelets from Borneo

What’s being a student if you don’t wear friendship/festival/beaded bracelets?

The friendship gold-nugget bracelet in peach was made by Minty, I’m hinting she gets to send me some of her amazing DIYs over here 😉 Then I’ll really fit into the whole “hippie-festival-going” student look. HEHEHE.

This gesture will be reciprocated with Boots (There are no Boots in either Borneo nor Down Under hence the slight obsession) goodies. Oh yes, Minty. I know.

♥ P E A C H E S

