Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve been “shopping in my closet” (saves money!), and recently found a cotton tunic deep down in one of my boxes. As I am currently doing my Bar in the UK right now, I am required to dress up in suits whenever I have Advocacy sessions (giving speeches in mock courtrooms).

However, I didn’t want to buy a whole new “work” wardrobe so have found ways to team up different pieces of clothing together.

Whatever the top is, I find that teaming it with a high-waisted skirt is always going to be flattering and most importantly, professional.

So here’s how I wore my cotton tunic top (Topshop) today:

As I am petite enough, I am able to pull off the tunic as a shirtdress.

However, it hides well under a high-waisted skirt (I’ve had this skirt since 2005!) and if you’ve forgotten to iron your clothes (which I can’t be bothered to do), hiding your crumpled top under a high-waisted skirt lessens the damage that you look like a slob 😀

Pop on a blazer and I am now decent for my advocacy presentation:

I don’t normally wear jewellery to my classes, they are most distracting (I’d end up fiddling with my bracelet while presenting)! So the only way I could be subtle in the accessory department was to splash summer colours onto my nails! I am wearing Lemon (307) from Barry M on my nails 😀

Arrived home around 5pm today after a heavy day at university, and slipped into something more casual and comfortable:

Autumn is nearly ending, bringing with it the cold winter. What better way to feel warm and toasty than in a faux fur-lined casual zipped jumper?

I am wearing a green faux fur hoodie from Asos, Headband from Sereni & Shentel x Anna Coroneo in Spring Fling (a present from Minty).

Of course, there are many ways to wear a tunic – when I have more time I’ll start being creative! For now, even getting out bed is already a chore 😦

♥ P E A C H E S

