Tags

, ,

It’s the absolute truth in my case when I am stressed, and under a lot of pressure.

Lately I have seen the pounds dwindling down surprisingly quick in my account, I am contemplating having a “Peaches’ FAB Sale!” to desperately earn some money back 😦

Besides the still-unpacked 6 boxes full of clothes and personal things here in the flat, I have packages full of sale goodies I got online too…

I’m also expecting this anytime this week:

Cambridge Satchel Company x ASOS 13″ Pink satchel with candy-striped pocket

I’m a growing fan of The Cambridge Satchel Company (along with Minty) leather satchels, so you can imagine my excitement when I saw these satchel babies GO ON SALE on ASOS!

They RARELY go on sale except due to slight defectives and are only sold through the main Cambridge Satchel Company website. Here is their sale page.

It must have been fate. Originally £110.00, I snagged this bag at only £55.00! This bag is now sold out, but there are 2 other bags that are currently still on sale. Check them out here!

The next satchel on my wishlist is to get a Fluro in yellow/pink with embossing but the delay in getting a bag makes me hesitant to get one. However, there is no question on the quality, and it makes a great accessory to your everyday look.

Just this past weekend when I was in Edinburgh, I noticed an Asian girl wearing a weathered 11″ Green Satchel. It looked fabulous! I can’t wait for my two-toned Vintage & Navy 14″ satchel to gain that weathered look 😀

My life? It’s my 2nd week of the Bar and difficult is an understatement. Just last week after my first Criminal Advocacy class (held in an intimidating mock Court room), I froze during my speech and had to start twice. TWICE. Utterly demoralised, after the session I locked myself in the university toilet and cried for a good 20 minutes because I was so upset and embarrassed. I rarely break down, even more so in public so it was a rude awakening for me.

I learnt from my mistakes for my first Civil Advocacy class and I had a “Well done!” for my presentation from the Barrister. Of course, there are still many ways I have to improve on (cringing at the fact that I have to look at the DVD of our performances for self-reflection) and looking incompetent in front of my peers is definitely NOT what I have in mind.

Hard work doesn’t come easy.

So hello online shopping and 4am doner kebabs.

I hope you are having a better week than I am (which I am sure you are)!

P.S: I have quite a few beautiful items which still hasn’t seen the light of day, and I am a poor Bar student 😦 Who would like it if I had a sale for my brand new or pre-loved clothing/bags/shoes in the near future? Let me know what you think! 😀

♥ P E A C H E S

