Tags

, , ,

I did not buy myself a pair of boots, but I did buy my first pair of TOMS.

If you’ve not heard about TOMS, it really is quite an inspirational story of how this American company was formed to give back to the community. A business plan with a charitable cause embedded in it? Sounds impossible, financially. But TOMS managed and is a thriving business now! I am quite happy to be able to give back in my own way by purchasing something comfortable for my feet, and for another.

They are doing eyewear too, so with every sunglasses bought TOMS will help give sight to a person in need old and young in either medical treatment, prescription glasses or sight-saving surgery!

This is TOMS message: ONE FOR ONE™. With every pair you purchase, TOMS will give a pair of new shoes to a child in need.

A lot of children in our world right now are deprived of the most basic of things like shoes, to protect their feet. TOMS actually goes to these communities and provide them their own little TOMS shoes! Canvas, logo and all. Very cute indeed.

TOMS + Feed the Children in Nairobi, Kenya

When the children grow out of this pair, TOMS gives them new ones!

I bought my pair in Office along Princess Street in Edinburgh just 2 days ago, because Schuh had run out of all my sizes. I got myself a pair of Classic Canvas TOMS in Navy and for someone who is very sensitive to shoes, I find it very comfortable with the raised side arch cushion! Works well when you want to walk long distances.

The box also came with a TOMS flag, and a sticker to spread the word wherever we are. Worth the £33 I spent (students get it at £27 but my student card wasn’t ready yet then).

Do give their Facebook page a visit, it’s full of their updates, especially of their mission to children around the world!

Aesthetically the espadrille looks awesome on my feet as well:

Classic Canvas in Navy by TOMS, Skinny blue zippered jeans by Zara, Thrifted print top

It is absolutely lovely weather this week across the UK! Sun, sun and more sun! It definitely does not feel like Autumn here.

Have a great weekend everybody! I am off to London this morning for the introductory sessions in Lincoln’s Inn. I am excited and pretty nervous!

♥ P E A C H E S

