Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It is Minty’s birthday today! Happy Birthday gorgeous! Wished I was there to celebrate but it’s okay, I’ll see your pretty face very soon 😀 Have a blessed and awesome and everything in between! Much love, Peaches

I am currently in the capital of Malaysia: Kuala Lumpur mainly to apply for my visa to do my postgrad in the UK. The man told me it may take between 5-10 days.

Great.

However, I am impressed with the new system in place. No more queues, no more first come first serve at the Visa Application Centre (VFS Malaysia in the MCA Building). Back in 2007 I was there literally the whole day just so that I could get a place to send in my application. The new appointment system is much better.

I decided to bring my Cambridge Satchel Company x Urban Outfitters satchel along with me instead of it being cooped up at home in Borneo! Mine is a 14-inch batchel Designer in Vintage & Navy. I had it embossed in my full name (in Gold) so have got a book to cover it to retain some anonymity.

You can see my post on it here and purchase it here! It is retailing at £113.00, complete with FREE embossing! This satchel was for a collaboration between Urban Outfitters and Cambridge Satchel Company.

I am travelling light (my luggage is less than 8kg!) so here is currently what is in my satchel bag:

River Island studded leather wallet, Le Specs Al Capone sunglasses, Diorshow Waterproof Mascara in Black 090, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in 130, QV Lip Balm, Clean & Clear Oil Control Film (gotta have it!) Gaviscon tablets for gastric (they work!), Sereni & Shentel Mini Ice Ice Baby headband in Navy Matte (this mini vamps up the outfit instantly!), Studded friendship bracelets from Asos, Whistles and DIY, Blackberry phone, Stationery.

It is the perfect sturdy bag to bring around! Not to mention how sleek, vintage and chic it looks. Perfect for the cosmopolitan city – and definitely perfect for university!

Team the bag with an androgynous look and you’re set!

The silk printed blazer and cotton top is from The Pop Look, Black skinny jeans are from Dorothy Perkins.

It’s a public holiday in Malaysia tomorrow – it marks the day Sarawak & Sabah joined Malaya to form Malaysia. Which means a long weekend! Yay!

Lastly, HAPPY BIRTHDAY MINTY! LOVE YA!

♥ P E A C H E S

