Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Okay so I lied about doubling the entertainment, in fact I have not updated anything since Monday and it’s already Saturday! My bad. So I decided to jump on the one too many bandwagons and do a “What’s In My Bag?” post! Actually this is for Friday but because the internet was being really wonky so it’s now past midnight on Saturday. Sigh.

I ran errands yesterday, and popped by the Bank to get a few things settled to apply for a visa to the UK. God willing, I’ll be back there to complete the BPTC (Bar Professional Training Course) this coming October.

Carrying a light, waterproof and spacious bag like a Longchamp is good when you have to carry a lot of documents around…on the equator. This is what was in my bag:

Bag:

Longchamp Le Pliage in Medium, Short Handle (I can’t remember its specific name). I purchased this limited edition bag in Paris during Autumn/Winter of 2008. Blind embossing of my name is on the leather flap.

Apparently this design was only exclusively sold in its Paris store hence the specific design on its body? The design features the store’s flagship store address in Paris, and yes, I bought this bag exactly on 404, Rue St. Honore, Paris, France! 😀 The design is complemented with silver woven logos that represent the Longchamp brand at the bottom.

Contents: 

  • Light blue A4 folder containing documents
  • Purple notebook – Paperchase
  • Small black umbrella – I brought back a Mancunian habit with me.
  • Al Capone in Matte Black sunglasses – Le Specs Summer 2011-2012 Collection
  • Keys on keychain
  • Leather studded wallet – River Island
  • Blackberry Curve 9300
  • iPod Touch 2nd Gen (damn you Apple for always upgrading! I want camera!)
  • Super Lustrous Lipstick in 130 Rose Velvet – Revlon
  • Lip Balm with SPF 30 – QV
  • Oil Control Film – Johnson & Johnson (this is a staple!)
  • Fruitcake

Very basic things in my bag, but definitely gotta have the essentials like lip balm and an umbrella. It’s perfect for this weather when it gets too sunny or when a thunderstorm suddenly appears! Oh, and a fruitcake when I get hungry. I’m very prone to getting gastric.

Chiffon tiered floral print top – thepoplook; Arm Candy – Asos & DIY friendship bracelets (left hand); Black skinny jeans with satin detailing – Asos

A few key features I love about this top?

It’s slightly sheer without sacrificing my modesty, it’s light and it has a fake zipper. A FAKE ZIPPER! Totally fooled people 😀

Have a fantastic weekend everybody!

♥ P E A C H E S

