Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

One thing I love about being in Borneo is that I don’t have to drag myself out of bed in the mornings…just because it’s cold. If it’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s the cold. British weather can be unnaturally cold when it shouldn’t be, what with the equally cold skies. Grey everywhere can be very depressing and very SAD. Did you know SAD is also short for “Seasonal Affective Disorder“? No kidding!

But not here in sunshiney Borneo where it’s summer all year round! Well, except when the rainy monsoon season pops by. But that’s still fine with me because I can skip in my Havaianas in the rain whereas my toes would numb and die if I were to do that in cold, rainy Manchester. Oh wait, I did. It just took an hour before my toes could move and feel itself.

Today I wore one of my favourite cotton summer dresses (I’ve given it many a wear), designed by the lovely Malaysian HL who has sadly stopped her fashion venture (temporarily I hope!) as she just had a gorgeous baby girl! 😀

She loves her vintage summery prints! I also love how the designer thought this dress through and through – she made sure it was lined, and had flaps underneath the buttons just in case of accidental flashings!

Gold wired star ring – Chatuchak Market, Bangkok Thailand

As I grow older, sometimes less is more and I rarely stack up on my jewellery nowadays. A good print dress accompanied with minimal finger and ear candy is dandy enough!

Sea-blue murano glass bead earring – Venice, Italy

Did you know murano glass got its name from the Murano Island in Venice? Their glass beads are top notch and gorgeous (though a tad pricey)! I love how the single blue looks great on this dress.

A quick & fuss-free hairdo I did above is to tie a ponytail, create a parting just before the band and loop your ponytail through it! I have no idea what it’s called so I’ll just call it some Loopy Ponytail Hair thingy

Nude platform espadrilles – Bangkok, Thailand

These platform espadrilles which I bought on an emergency for a night out (I only had Havaianas on me) are at a great height, comfortable and so cheap at only 390 Baht (RM39/£7)! I love a great bargain! 😀

I purchased this dress at only RM55/£10! If you are interested to see the true colour, see here! The dress I am wearing above is in Green. I also bought one in Magenta but that dress is still in the UK 😦

Have a great Sunday everyone and be blessed x

♥ P E A C H E S

