Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Oversized vintage cloth button earrings from one of the shops along Oldham Street, Manchester UK

Met up with Minty (yes there are two of us if you’ve not noticed yet!) whom I’ve not seen in yonks for lunch to catch up. She showed me her lovely DIY arm candy of a Macrame friendship bracelet which I absolutely love! Bring on the childhood memories!

I decided to dress according to what I was going to wear on my ears, which was these cute cloth button earrings I picked up during one of my usual fortnightly walks along Oldham Street in Manchester seeking out vintage finds. It’s right down the street from Afflecks Palace if you’re in town, and these earrings only costΒ Β£3-5!

Oh, and I digress. Continuing… So I decided to wear black and white. Simple!

2-length cotton shirt with adjustable sleeves – Doublewoot; Ankle black leggings – Diesel; Batchel in 14” Vintage & Navy – The Cambridge Satchel Company; Rings – Spain & Dorothy Perkins

If you are wondering what that other accessory in the pictures is, it’s “Ice Blended Bubble Pearl Milk Tea”. One of the best drinks out there, with ‘black pearls’ (some sort of chewy jelly) in it. Try it if you have not!

p.s: Will definitely try making my own friendship bracelet, and I’ll show it to the professional that she is: Minty πŸ˜€

p.p.s: I was very surprised when I walked into my local hairdressers’ today and the owner exclaimed: “AH! YOU HAVE THAT BAG!” Glad to hear that the Cambridge Satchel Company brand has reached Borneoan shores πŸ˜‰

β™₯ P E A C H E S

