Tags

, ,

via Vogue Italia

I don’t know how I feel about these Lanvin ads. I want to love these images, I do, but they’re kind of unnerving and confusing and I don’t know what to make of them.

On the bright side, the poses are odd enough to make me giggle and I like that Lanvin’s signature colour is everywhere – although I’ve noticed that random elements in the set keep changing around with each picture, and that kind of messes with me a little.

Nevertheless, I’m really into that black cape with the gold clasp. It needs to march itself off the screen and into my wardrobe and I’ll find a way to wear it, even if it means I have to sit myself in front of an air-conditioning unit going at full blast.

Heheehe. Imagine that. I don’t seem to have fully realized that I no longer live in a country with four seasons. 😦

xo, minty

