Tags

, ,

I’ve been spending my days here wallowing blissfully in a continuous run of gloomy days, and I honestly feel as if there aren’t enough hours in the day for me to stuff my face with all the kinds of food I’ve been missing. However, 3 kgs later and I’m finally ready to tap out an update on here – largely because I’ve missed nattering on about nothing in particular, but also because I’ve found my serum du jour, which is exciting news in itself, worthy of a quick update.

Behold, Burt’s Bees’ Radiance Serum.

I found this little gem whilst I was loitering about the aisles of Priceline, originally searching for a cheap blush.

I bought this instead, and went home blush-less.

Retailing at AUD$34.95, it comes in a 0.45 fl oz/13ml bottle with a dropper for quick and easy dispensing – the mere mention of which I feel deserves the Minty Neat-ness Seal of Approval. Of course, most serums come in a dropper/pump dispenser so in the end it really isn’t all that special, but this is my post, so it gets the seal of approval nonetheless.

It’s filled with something like 4 different kinds of vitamins, 17 amino acids and an entire cocktail of goodness for your skin, which all sounds very intense, but in a good way. It isn’t an oily product, which is good news for people who are paranoid about making oily skin even oilier and it absorbs into the skin fairly quickly, which is good news for people who are impatient about letting serums seep into the skin properly before applying lotion.

Personally, all I had to do was see the word ‘radiance’ and I was sold, because I reckon a little bit of an extra glow can never be such a bad thing. Of course, I always seem to forget that my skin is a little more on the sensitive side, so I’m lucky that most of the products I’ve tried haven’t seemed to make me break out .. yet. (Unlike Neutrogena’s face wipes – but obviously, I never learn from my lessons and continue to randomly purchase products on a whim and slap them on with reckless abandon.)

The marketing blurb on this says you only really see results after 4 weeks, so I may be jumping the gun on this a little after only having used this for about 4-and-a-half days, but I honestly feel as if there’s been a slight difference already. It may be completely psychological, but my face feels a little brighter and smoother, and definitely more moisturized. So far so good, is what I say.

Read about it here if you’re interested.

Hope everyone’s having a good weekend!

UPDATE:

A month on and I am still using the serum religiously in a frantic bid to make my stressed-out skin glow from within, dabbing sparse drops of this under my eyes and around my nose and whatever else is left on my fingers is assuredly slapped onto my forehead and chin. All I know is that this serum is a little miracle in a bottle. My dark eye-circles have been lightened, and  general skintone seems to have improved.

Verdict: I would definitely repurchase this in a heartbeat, because I don’t seem to find many products that work for me.  I am currently glad I’ve got twitchy fingers that grab things I don’t really need off shelves, because this absolutely reaps results.

xo, minty

