Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Be content with what you have; rejoice in the way things are. When you realize there is nothing lacking, the whole world belongs to you – Lao Tzu

Mum has been de-cluttering the house as of late and even held a ‘Take-Away event’ a while back. She’s now at an age that throwing out things is okay, and that it’s perfectly fine. 

“Less is more”, she says.

I on the other hand, won’t throw things that I feel will bring me some use in the future.

Mum probably guessed my predicament because she’s now handing me down bags of vintage clothing and belts (so far) to see if there’s anything I’d like before it gets donated. Many of the clothes are from the 70’s and 80’s and definitely not my style.

However, I’ve found some fun in parading in my choices of mum’s vintage garb and decided to give it a 2nd appreciation through a mini photoshoot before it goes to a lovely new owner, or possibly made into a new piece.

Here’s the vintage for today: Pale pink romper from mum’s college/university days in Australia back in the 70’s.

I can’t believe how unbelievably mini this romper is. Mum must have been quite the flashy one 😉

Simply put, it’s a tube with its pant flossing my bum. You’ll see:

It’s a criminal romper, that’s what it is. Except that it’s pink.

It rides up reaaal high. With obvious thighs and hips like mine (dad’s genes ugh), this would definitely make it into the local Fashion Police record for everything indecent.

I have accompanied mum’s vintage romper with:

  • Beaded necklaces – treasures found from Mum’s accessory drawers
  • Bracelets – thrifted from markets, Malaysia
  • Skinny belt (comes together in 3 colours) – thrifted in Madrid, Spain
  • Jewelled rings – thrifted from UK
  • Gold-wired star ring – thrifted from Thailand
  • Different Nail Colours – Orly SWEET Colour Collection

Is this romper a keeper? Let me know what you think!

I’ll post more vintage finds from mum’s closet in the future, it’s going to be a-may-zing!

I don’t know why I spelt that wrong. I guess it sounded cool.

…right.

♥ P E A C H E S

