Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday the best friend wanted to have a manicure and pedicure done so I decided to follow her!

I very rarely do manicures and pedicures outside as I can perfectly do my own ones (yay for DIY!) but I knew that I was going to get bored sitting around so I thought…hey why not try the ‘different coloured nails’ trend which has been around for quite some time? So I decided to go for pastel and candy colours 🙂

From the many nail colour palettes, coincidentally I happened to choose 5 colours from the Orly 2010 SWEET Colour Collection (I’ve never heard of Orly before until now)! Pretty amazing as all the colours were scattered on different palettes, but I so happened to choose the same nail brand…and in the same set! No wonder the colours looked so good together 😀

Here are the gorgeous pastel colours from Orly:

From left to right: Pixy Stix, Lollipop, Lemonade, Gumdrop, Cotton Candy & Snowcone

The indecisive bff loved my choice of nail colours and so decided to do the same for her fingernails as well! 😀

Here’s how it turned out:

Nail colours starting from the thumb: Lemonade, Cotton Candy, Pixy Stix, Gumdrop & Snowcone

It’s fun, happy and bright enough for Summer! We’ve received quite a number of compliments 🙂

Go on…I know you want to try it too! Have fun!

♥ ρeaches

