Tags

, , , , ,

Feast your eyes upon Chanel’s Byzantium-inspired pre-fall collection for the year 2011.

It certainly feeds my obsession for the kitsch.

Beyond that, these images are incredible. Doesn’t she look gorgeous? Absolutely love how there’s that sense of old-world romanticism tinged with old-Hollywood glamour, peppered generously with ancient Middle-Eastern and Roman influences – it all makes for a cocktail of Extreme Awesome-ness that makes Karl Lagerfeld such a mighty legend. Who in their right minds would’ve gazed upon Gabrielle Chanel’s crosses and thought to themselves, “I must base my next collection on Empress Theodora of Ancient Byzantium”?

For goodness sake. What I wouldn’t give to have just a speck of his vision.

In light of this, I am not ashamed to say that I wouldn’t wash my hands for months if Karl Lagerfeld ever shook them.

It’s true, I’m that pathetic.

Don’t look at me like that. It’s the only way I can absorb his genius germs and catch his revolutionary vision. I sincerely hope there’s no cure for either.

xo, minty

