Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This morning as I was getting ready for work (yes, I work half-day on Saturdays, boohoo for me), I was staring into the abysmal mess that is my closet and suddenly felt incredibly bothered. I’ve never realized my subconscious hobby is hoarding clothes, and this is starting to get really bothersome. Where did all this stuff come from?

At this point I can almost hear Peaches nag at me from 2000 miles away in Bangkok, telling me to cleanse myself of all the excess and donate some clothes somewhere. OKOK, Cleansing, cleansing, hehehe.. Wish I had a magical wardrobe that automatically irons and folds clothes the minute I toss a fresh load of laundered clothes in.

How’s that for wishful thinking, eh? Meh. I must now muster the determination and courage to tackle the monumental task of re-folding that awaits me when I get home. Eww. I hate folding.

Personal crisis aside, here’s what I managed to pull out from the depths of the carnage.

Again, some items are not exact, but similar as pictured:

General Pants top, Sportsgirl pants, Longchamp Le Pliage small tote, Tang+Co shoes, Tiff&Co bangle, RumbaTime watch, American Apparel belt, stud earrings, Bourjois blush in 48 Cendre de Rose Brune

**top, pants, shoes not exact

Again, nothing too fussy with today’s outfit – I seem to gravitate strongly towards monotonous colours, and that’s largely due in part to the fact that I always seem to be rushing through my morning routine. A monotonous colour palette blends together cohesively without complaint and doesn’t require a large amount of time spent in front of the mirror agonizing over whether this matches that, etc, etc. Apart from random bursts of colour lent to my look by any accessories, bags or shoes, this seems to be my fall-back colour scheme whenever I need to get dressed in 2 minutes flat.

 

Hope you enjoyed this post guys, and have a fantastic weekend! Mine is going to be spent doing absolutely nothing.

Just the way I like it.

xo, minty

