Tags

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.”
– John Milton

Because I enjoy rambling on and on with no apparent purpose, here’s my second post in one day.

I know in reality, this is possibly overtly gaudy and too offensive for my profession (if I stop and think about it, it’s actually beyond offensively loud to the entire community I live in) but I can’t help myself. Kitsch is king in my book. And there’s nothing much I can do about it.


Behold! … Where the hell is this piece even from?

It feels sort of distinctly Dries van Noten-ish in my brain, but I know that’s not right. I could be insulting Mr. van Noten. Better to retract my previous statement.

Love things which have the potential to make me feel glamourous with minimal effort.

It also looks a little like something a (gaudy) superhero would wear. Sort of like Wonder Woman’s sister, except.. different. I can’t explain it. But I like this idea very much indeed.

Strange.

How I find the grey matter to bombard any form of outlet I can get my hands on, I will never know.

xo, minty

