Tags

I have come to a conclusion: I must purchase a bicycle.

Immediately. (If possible.)

… SO’S I CAN TOTALLY OWN THESE AWESOME REFLECTIVE SWEETSKINZ TIRES!!

How annoyingly cool-looking are these things? They’ve got a whole bunch of different designs on their website, but obviously the only one that really spoke to me was the reptile print (also, its cries through the screen imploring me to take it home are pretty difficult to resist). Even cooler still is the fact that these Sweetskinz aren’t just a pretty slip-on skin, but fully functioning reflective safety tires, which is really nice.

I like it when things have more than one purpose in life.

Behold, Exhibit A:

"Rattleback", Sweetskinz

Now feast your eyes upon Exhibit B:

"Rattleback" - Day and Night views

Yeees. Minty like what Minty see.

Delectable.

In retrospect, these would probably amount to nothing more than something I’d attach to my garage wall and call avant garde pieces of art.

Then I’d sit in my garage for hours on end flashing a torchlight obsessively across the walls just to see the tires reflect light because apparently, this is what cool people do to pass time. And also because I imagine it would be incredibly mesmerizing to do so.

xo, minty

