Tags

, , , , ,

The campaign collection arrived in selected stores on the 26th of April 2012 (last Thursday) and I was delighted to see that the H&M store on Grey Street in Newcastle was one of the selected stores! 25% of the proceeds go towards HIV/AIDS prevention and I am a sucker for giving towards causes. Fashionable & charitable? (See why I bought TOMS shoes) Count me in!

Even though I had a mock exam the next day, my hands were full with pro-bono legal work and Newcastle was having one of its horrid rainy & windy days – I simply HAD to get to town to take a look at the collection! Even if it meant my shoes and socks were soaking wet.

Luckily, I wasn’t disappointed. I had my eyes on this ensemble:

Especially the print cropped top! However, when I tried it on it flattened by boobs too much and it wasn’t flattering on my bodyshape so I had to sadly put it back on the rack… :(

I did take the skirt though, and am loving it! I also saw this plain tank top with a floor-length cape.

I couldn’t resist. I WANT TO LOOK LIKE A SUPERHERO!! So I took it. Hehe :D

Top with floor-length back at £14.99, Print skirt at £7.99

The two amazing and affordable items I got from FASHION AGAINST AIDS by H&M! What did I tell you about the amazing back on that tank?! Superhero worthy :D The front of the top is made of cotton, while the back is made of chiffon so it flows easily without much restraint.

My pink 13″ Cambridge Satchel matches the pink and I like how it doesn’t look too girly – the twist is that from behind the top looks like a dress but it actually isn’t :D

You can see the full collection here! Also, if you want to, you can upload a kiss with your significant other and H&M will donate $1 to AIDS prevention! You can do it here. I have! ;)

What are your thoughts on the collection and the campaign? (FYI it’s not H&M’s first Fashion Against AIDS campaign)

♥ P E A C H E S

