Tags

, , , , ,

Remember Mary Katrantzou, the Greek born dubbed ‘Queen of Prints’ in this post? Her digital prints have been getting rave reviews on the catwalks and she is now doing another collaboration! With who, you ask.

Well, believe it or not…but with luxury luggage label Longchamp!

This collection of bags will be sold exclusively on Colette first on the 23rd of January, and should be hitting stores sometime in March.

In this collaboration, Katrantzou gets inspiration from the East, dragons and red lanterns adorn these Longchamp Le Pliage bags. Perfect in ushering the Year of the Dragon on Chinese New Year itself (23rd January 2012)!

What do you think of this collaboration? :D Personally I love the dragon motif, since I am a Dragon myself and this is MY year…therefore I am biased. Not too sure about carrying loads of red lanterns around me though! ;)

♥ P E A C H E S

