Tags

, , , , , ,

Autumn is nearly ending, but the 2011 colour trend are deep and intense. Think rich jewel tones and terrific textures.

I tried to fit in:

…right.

In my opinion trends are there as a guide, which you don’t have to follow strictly. Colours, textures and styles are always going to be around (if you look hard enough) – you just have to know what suits you best.

For instance, velvet makes me look fat and heavy.

In any case, I don’t even know what colour my top is. I just decided to name it an old dusty rose which when visualised is…wrong :( If you have a swankier name for this colour (besides the normal purple), indulge!

Top: Cotton On; Bag: 13″ Cambridge Satchel Company in Berry Blue

Oh, and this is the right colour for ‘old dusty rose':

It’s the weekend! I hope you all have a lovely one!

♥ P E A C H E S

